Admissions Square Educational Consultancy LLP

Fulfilling Dreams, Reliably!

Syllabus in 4 Bangalore University units may differ

Bangalore University about to split.

The quadfurcation of Bangalore University (BU) may result in different academic syllabus, if the proposal is approved by the cabinet and the governor. The three new universities Bangalore North, Bangalore South and Bangalore Central may either adopt the syllabus offered currently by BU or frame their own new syllabus. If BU is quadfurcated, the existing one on Jnanabharathi campus will be a unitary university like Delhi’s Jawaharlal Nehru University. Once this proposal falls in place, the examination dates and fee structure of all the four will also vary.

Currently , there are more than 1,500 staffers in Bangalore University. After this proposal gets the governor’s final nod, in the first stage Bangalore Central University will be established in Central College Campus. Within five years of the date of approval, all the three new universities will be established.Bangalore North University will be established in Hoskote and Bangalore South University on Jnanabharathi campus, said a source, adding that “Rs 400 crore each is estimated to be spent on establishing each new university over the first 10 years“.

According to sources, the first vice-chancellors of the three new universities will be appointed by the chief minister. An Bangalore University officer said, “Now students staying in faraway places have to travel long distances to reach the university headquarters. If these new universities come up it will prevent this problem and also ease the administrative process of colleges and universities.“

Karnataka Counselling 2019

Ask Us

Free Consultations about Colleges, Courses, Exams, Counselling, Registrations, in Bangalore, Karnataka.